Quanikee – Thorns

Once in a dusk

I lost myself in the woods

in search for a tree

so I could shelter in

Venturing in thru’ the woods

found myself a home between the rocks

Lit a light to find snow scales

hanging around

out there blown snow storm

Pushing all the broken bushes upon

Lost my light to find the way on

Got struck upon the thorns

Fighting for the wayout

I found myself afar away

But could find a glimpse of a glow

It’s the dawn but I’m still in the dark

I still could feel the pain

Pain of the thorn that pricked

Can’t sue it as I was in it

Leave a Reply

